• Home
  • Three Design students win AAF-KC scholarships

Three Design students win AAF-KC scholarships

Thursday, May 1, 2014

The American Advertising Federation’s Kansas City chapter announced that three Department of Design students are among the six scholarships it awarded to KU students for the 2014-15 school year.  

They are Robert Gamby, Lawrence; Samantha Levine, Leawood; and Mitchell Friedeman, Olathe.  

The Foundation Scholarship includes financial assistance of $750 per semester for one academic year, mentoring from anAAF-KC member, and a one-year membership in the AAF. The Kansas City chapter awarded scholarships to 16 students from six universities.

Congratulations to Robert, Samantha, and Mitchell!